Main Menu

Web Content Display

Facebook Twitter GoogleEmail 

Web Content Display

      Introduction

    Najran University is keen to keep in contact with its graduates through establishment of an effective partnership with all the segments of the society. Undoubtedly, graduates represent the most important segment of the society that should be continually contacted with. The graduates have the right to be kept abreast with the activities of their university, participate actively in its development and assess its achievements. They might find in the mechanisms proposed by the university spaces that allow them to achieve such objectives. The main goal of the Graduate Unit is to enhance the communication with the graduates  and take advantage of their expertise in the development of the university, as well reinforcing the link with all labor market sectors to identify the needs of the market from qualified university graduates. Besides, it targets building a network of relations with the local community institutions in an attempt to create opportunities for training and employment for graduates. Accordingly, the university has set up a mechanism to communicate with the graduates and recruiters represented in the main Graduate Unit that follows up graduates of the university in the form of offices at various colleges.

 Graduate  Follow-UpUnit

      The unit follows up the graduate affairs at various colleges of Najran University. It is better to be administratively linked with the Deanship of student affairs.  The Unit facilitates the students' transition from learning environment to the practical professional environment.  The unit seeks to keep strong links with graduates so that the graduation will not be end of the contact with the university and attempt to find jobs for university graduates.

Objectives

1. To establish communication channels with the graduates to enhance the graduate relation with his or her college/ university and maintaining cooperation to serve the graduates, colleges and the local community.

2. To provide a scientific clear vision  of the level of learning outcomes and the extent of its appropriateness and its achievement for the requirements of the labor market in order to be  used in developing the study programs and courses.

3.     To participate in achieving the intended learning outcomes and equip the graduates with the practical and personal skills that enable them to compete in the labor market.

4. To strengthen the role of the university as a beacon of cultural civilization of renaissance and the progress of society and achieve its prosperity.

Tasks

1.      Preparing the annual directory of the graduates.

2.      Continuous updating of the Graduation Unit website.

3.      Providing employers with information about university graduates

4.      Guiding the graduates and graduate-to-be in the process of searching for job opportunities and employment.

5.      Working on a special mechanism to monitor the employment of the univesity graduates with the employers requested information about graduates

6.      Follow-up of graduate and collection of information about the jobs got by graduates from both public and private sectors either inside or outside the Kingdom.

7.      Establishing a network of all employers that employ university graduates.

8.      Identifying career opportunities for the graduates of the university and updating them periodically as well as publishing them in the leaflets of the Graduate Unit.

9.      Producing statistics of the university graduates.

10.  Participation in the graduation ceremony of the university graduates

11.  Documenting information of the university graduates in a special archive (hard and soft copy).

12.  Preparation of specialized courses in educational institution for the development of the students' practical skills in way that matches labor market needs.

13.  Making special information system for the Unit of Graduates and establishing special databases of the university graduates.

14.  Inviting companies and institutions to provide training programs at the university to develop the professional skills of the students.

15.  Establishing a forum for employment in which he Najran University Rector invites companies, institutions and organizations from the private and public sectors to present a clear idea of the nature of their work and the specializations required in their institutions to reduce the gap between the theoretical knowledge received by students in the university and the labor market requirements.

16.  organizing lectures and seminars by inviting businessmen and heads and directors of business enterprises to expose them to the students' knowledge and skills and what they have learned from Intended Learning outcomes (ILOs) and overcoming fair in employment Interviews.

17.  Organizing training courses in the university presented by specialists and decision-makers in the employers of private and public sectors to recognize the students  and provide them with the skills needed for the labor market.

القائمة الرئيسية

عرض محتوى الويب

Facebook Twitter GoogleEmail 

عرض محتوى الويب

      تحرص جامعة نجران على التواصل مع خريجيها، وذلك من خلال تأسيس شراكة فاعلة مع كافة شرائح المجتمع، ولاشك أن الخريجين يمثلون أهم شريحة للتواصل المستمر فلخريجي الجامعة حق الإطلاع على فعاليات جامعتهم والمشاركة الفاعلة في تطوير مسيرتها وتقييم منجزاتها بقدر استطاعتهم وخبراتهم العملية ولعلهم يجدون في الآليات المقترحة مساحة تتيح لهم تحقيق ذلك، فالهدف الرئيسي هو تعزيز العلاقة والتواصل مع الخريجين والاستفادة من خبراتهم في تطوير جامعتهم، فضلاً عن توثيق الصلة مع كافة قطاعات سوق العمل للتعرف على  احتياجاتهم من خريجي الجامعة المؤهلين علمياً وعملياً، وبناء شبكة علاقات مع مؤسسات المجتمع المحلي في محاولة منها لإيجاد فرص للتدريب والعمل لخريجيها، وعليه فقد وضعت الجامعة آلية للتواصل مع الخريجين وجهات التوظيف ممثلة في إدارة مركزية لمتابعة الخريجين على مستوى الجامعة وفروعها في شكل مكاتب لمتابعة الخريجين على مستوى كل كلية من كليات الجامعة.

إدارة متابعة الخريجين

      تعني إدارة متابعة الخريجين بمتابعة شؤون الخريجين والخريجات من كليات جامعة نجران، ويقترح أن ترتبط إدارياً بعمادة شؤون الطلاب، حيث تقوم الإدارة بتسهيل مهام انتقال الطلاب من البيئة التعليمية الجامعية إلي البيئة العملية، كما أن الإدارة تقوم بمتابعة الخريجين ومعرفة أخبارهم حرصاً من الجامعة على إبقاء حلقة اتصال دائمة وقوية مع خريجيها، وحتى لا يكون تخرجهم هو نهاية العلاقة مع الجامعة،  ومحاولة إيجاد فرص عمل لخريجي الجامعة .

ومن أهم أهداف إنشاء الإدارة ربط جسور الحياة العملية مع الأكاديمية، ودعم التواصل المستمر بين الكلية وخريجيها مما يعود بالفائدة على طلبة الجامعة وخريجيها، وكذلك إجراء دراسات بحثية  حول المستجدات في متطلبات سوق العمل لتقديم المقترحات البناءة لتطوير وتحسين البرامج الأكاديمية في الجامعة لتتوافق مع متطلبات سوق العمل.  

أهداف إدارة متابعة الخريجين

1-  فتح قنوات الاتصال والتواصل لتعزيز علاقة الخريج بكليته وجامعته، والتعاون الهادف لخدمة الخريجين وكليات الجامعة والمجتمع المحلي.

2-  تقديم رؤية علمية واضحة لمستوي مخرجات التعلم ومدي تواءمها وتحقيقها لمتطلبات سوق العمل لاستخدامها في عمليات تطوير البرامج والمقررات.

3-  المشاركة في تحقيق مخرجات التعلم المستهدفة وإمداد الخريجين بالمهارات العملية والشخصية التي تؤهلهم للمنافسة في سوق العمل. 

4-  تعزيز دور الجامعة كمنارة حضارية لنهضة وتقدم المجتمع وتحقيق رفاهيته.

مهام إدارة متابعة الخريجين

1- إعداد دليل خريجي الكلية السنوي.

2- تحديث مستمر للموقع الالكتروني للإدارة في موقع الجامعة .

3- العمل على تزويد الجهات الراغبة بتوظيف خريجي الجامعة ببيانات الخريجين والمتوقع تخرجهم.

4- إرشاد وتوجيه الخريجين والطلبة المتوقع تخرجهم في عملية البحث عن فرص وظيفية وتوظيفهم ما أمكن.

5- العمل على وضع آلية خاصة لمتابعة توظيف خريجي كليات الجامعة لدى الجهات الطالبة لبيانات الخريجين.

6- متابعة أوضاع الطلبة الخريجين وجمع معلومات عن الوظائف التي حصلوا عليها من كلاً القطاعين العام والخاص من داخل المملكة وخارجها.

7- إعداد شبكة Network  بجميع الجهات التي توظف خريجي كليات الجامعة.

8- العمل على تحديد الفرص الوظيفية لخريجي كليات الجامعة وتحديثها بصورة دورية وإعداد إصدارات عنها مع نشرها في إصدارات المكتب.

9- إعداد إحصائيات عن خريجي كليات الجامعة.

10-     المشاركة في حفل خريجي كليات الجامعة.

11-     توثيق البيانات الخاصة بخريجي كليات الجامعة في أرشيف خاص ( ورقي والكتروني) .

12-     إعداد دورات متخصصة في مجالات تخصص المؤسسة التعليمية لتنمية مهارات الطلاب العملية والتطبيقية بما يتناسب مع احتياجات سوق العمل.  

13-     التنسيق لعمل نظام معلومات خاص للإدارة وتأسيس قاعدة بيانات خاصة بخريجي الجامعة.

14-     دعوة الشركات والمؤسسات لتقديم برامج تدريبية بكليات الجامعة ، وذلك لتطوير القدرات المهنية للطلاب.

15-     إقامة ملتقى للتوظيف يدعي إليه معالي مدير الجامعة مجموعة من الشركات والمؤسسات والهيئات من القطاع الخاص وقطاع الأعمال، حيث تنفرد كل شركة بإعطاء فكرة واضحة عن طبيعة العمل لديها وعن التخصصات المطلوبة للعمل لديها ، وذلك بهدف تقليص الفجوة مابين الحياة النظرية التي يتلقاها طلاب جامعة نجران ومعرفة متطلبات سوق العمل.

16-      تنظيم المحاضرات والندوات وذلك من خلال دعوة رجال الأعمال ورؤساء مجالس إدارات شركات قطاع الأعمال للتعرف على معارف ومهارات الطلاب وما اكتسبوه من مخرجات تعليمية مستهدفة ILOS  وكسر رهبة اللقاءات التوظيفية Interviews.

17-     عقد دورات تدريبية داخل الجامعة يقدمها المتخصصين وأصحاب القرار في التوظيف من شركات القطاع الخاص والعام للتعرف على الطلاب والخريجين وإكسابهم المهارات المطلوبة للاستعداد لسوق العمل.