Departments - College of Science and Arts-Najran


The college currently comprises four scientific departments and two theoretical departments:

Scientific Departments:

  • Department of physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Mathematics

Humanities Departments:

  • Department of Arabic
  • Department of English

The college awards a bachelor degree of science in scientific specialties and a bachelor of Arts in theoretical specialties. The college effectively contributes in teaching courses of basic subjects for other colleges.
The lesson plan is divided into eight semesters, the first semester is as a general requirement for all departments (boys &girls), and the specialization begins in the second semester for all four scientific departments.